Google’s First TV Advert: Google Chrome

So Google have now released their first TV advert. The advert is for web browser Google Chrome as a way to catch up to Internet Explorer, Firefox and Safari.

I don’t believe that this will help them catch up as it isn’t clear enough as to what it actually is. 

Also the music is similar to the iPhone/iPod Touch ads, which I have noticed cropping up in a number of different ads now. I find that a bit irritating, I really didn’t like the iPhone ads. Although I guess it worked on my eventually!

I use Google Chrome, and I really like it. It gives you more screen size and is just nice to use. I think that Google should have focused on the good parts and made it more clear as to what it is, instead of making it seem like a game of blocks.

Let me know what you think of the ad.

http://www.davidgarlick.co.uk

This entry was posted in Tech and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Google’s First TV Advert: Google Chrome

  1. Neuromancer says:

    they dont even stick a url up at the end for pople to dowload it

Leave a Reply

